Broadband Authority

Broadband Authority Website

- click here
The Broadband Authority was created on April 21, 2009. It is a 6-member body appointed by the Board of Supervisors for a 4-year term. The purpose of the Authority is to provide qualifying communications services as defined by Article 5 of Chapter 15 of Title 56 (Section 56-484.71, et seq.) of the Virginia Code.
  • Meets as needed

 Members  District  Term Expires
Bernie Miller District 1 4/1/2023
Travis Clark District 2 4/1/2023
Vacant District 3 4/1/2021
Vacant District 4 4/1/2021
Vacant District 5 4/1/2020
Gary Grant At-Large 4/1/2024