Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission


The Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission was established to promote the orderly and efficient development of the physical, social and economic resources of the Planning District by planning, and encouraging and assisting governmental subdivisions to plan for the future. The Commission has the rights, powers and duties, and be subject to the limitation and restrictions, set forth in Chapter 42 of Title 15.2 of the Code of Virginia, 1950, as amended.  The Planning District Commission serves the Counties of Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah, Warren, the City of Winchester and all the Towns contained therein.  Page County has two (2) representatives on the Commission, one of which must be an elected official and the second which can be a citizen member.  The term of the elected official is concurrent with their elected term of office. The term of the citizen member is for four years.


Meetings of the Commission are held on the third Thursday of each month, beginning at 5:00 p.m., at the Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission Office, 400 E Kendrick Ln, Front Royal, VA 22630.  Meetings are open to the public.

Term Expires
Keith Weakley, Chairman At-Large, Board of Supervisors (Elected Official)
Dr. Morgan Phenix (Citizen Member)

For more information regarding the Commission, please visit their website.